The Nightmare Part 9

Nate turns slowly as Alexander removes his hand from Nate’s shoulder. Nate is a little surprised as he looks at Alexander. He’s not at all frightening. He’s tall, yes, but he’s dressed in a sharp, black suit. Looks designer. His shirt is crisp and black, open at the next. His hair is dirty blonde, with that windswept look that always takes so long to achieve. Nate should know, he spends about half an hour or more on that look every morning and at least once more during the day. Alexander could, in fact, have stepped right out of an Armani advert. Nate glances back at Lucy and squares his shoulders as he turns back towards the other man.

“So you’re Alexander. What the hell is it you want with Lucy And what did you do to her last night?” Nate watches as a smirk creeps across Alexander’s chiselled face.

“You’ve been defiling my property Nathaniel. And you’re spoken for already. Naughty boy.” Alexander drawls. “I scratched her. I know you saw it. And like I said, she belongs to me. What I intend to do with my darling Lucille is my concern, not yours. Now run on home to Adraiana.

Nate flinches a little at Rai’s name and a flash of guilt goes through him as he remembers what happened behind him not so long ago. He tries to attack Alexander as his guilt turns to rage but he finds he can’t move. Alexander laughs, a horrible, cruel laugh. He walks around Nate’s suddenly useless body and sits on the bed beside Lucy. Nate looks round and discovers he can move his head.

“You see, Nathaniel.”

Alexander brushes Lucy’s hair from her face and Nate’s insides crawl.

“A long time ago I was summoned to this world by a woman. A woman desperate for a child and a husband who loved her and out of the abusive marriage she found herself trapped in. She asked me to dispose of her husband and bring her a new one and allow her to have a child, something which she had failed at her whole life.”

Alexander runs a finger delicately, with something that looks almost like affection, along Lucy’s soft jawline.

“In return, she promised me anything I wanted. Now, what man could refuse such a thing? So I agreed and my price was Lucille. Well not her specifically, but I wound up with her and to be honest, I couldn’t be happier. She’s perfect. She’s beautiful, smart with a fiery spirit. Exactly what I need.”

He slides a hand underneath Lucy and stands up holding her. Nate struggles hard. All of a sudden he can move. He swings for Alexander, who is so stunned he doesn’t even flinch. He makes his mark and his fist connects with Alexander’s perfect jaw. But Alexander doesn’t move. He just laughs and with his free hand he scratches Nate’s face. He produces a blade from nowhere and slices Lucy’s neck. Nate gasps, feeling sick all of a sudden. He sprays Nate, Lucy’s bed and much of that part of the room with her blood. Almost as quickly as it started, the bleeding stops. Th gash in her neck is sealed and it looks almost like the marks on her back. Alexander chuckles again.

“Now like I said, run back to Adraiana. Though I would shower first. Goodbye Nathaniel. Lucille and I have business to attend to.”

Nate’s world goes dark.

~ by misskrizzm on August 8, 2017.

Leave a comment